Login Join/Renew

Upcoming Webinars

Sign up for one of our upcoming webinars, designed especially for perioperative professionals. Can't make it to a live webinar? Register for the replay after the event and watch at your convenience. Webinar recordings are available two business days after the live webinar.

Webinars specific to the Ambulatory Surgery Division and the Center for Nursing Leadership are also available. 


Resources for the Prevention of Perioperative Hypothermia

Speaker: Victoria M. Steelman, PhD, RN, CNOR, FAAN

Date: April 16, 2015
Time: 1pm PT; 2pm MT; 3pm CT; 4pm ET 

Overview: Perioperative hypothermia increases the risk of negative patient outcomes. Join us for this webinar to learn evidence-based strategies in a new “Prevention of Perioperative Hypothermia Safety Tool Kit”.

Objectives: 

  • Identify effective interventions for prevention of perioperative hypothermia
  • Describe components of the Prevention of Perioperative Hypothermia Safety Toolkit

This webinar will award one (1.0) CH after evaluation completion.

Members: Free
Non-members: Free + $10 evaluation

Register 


Infection Prevention and Control in Austere Environments

Speakers: Dr. Mary Hillanbrand; LTC Greg Lara

Date: June 16, 2015
Time: 1pm PT; 2pm MT; 3pm CT; 4pm ET 

Overview: Maintaining a sterile field can be challenging for our military colleagues in a deployed environment. Join us for this webinar to learn about the challenges related to maintaining infection control practice guidelines in an austere environment.

Objectives: 

  • Discuss challenges for maintaining a sterile environment during surgical procedures in the deployed setting.
  • Discuss the environmental conditions and how they impact infection control practices in the delivery of healthcare in austere environments

This webinar will award one (1.0) CH after evaluation completion.

Members: Free
Non-members: Free + $10 evaluation

Register 


Guideline for Prevention of Retained Surgical Items

Speaker: Amber Wood, MSN, RN, CNOR, CIC

Date: July 30, 2015
Time: 1pm PT; 2pm MT; 3pm CT; 4pm ET 

Overview: Prevention of retained surgical items is essential to promote optimal outcomes for every surgical patient. This webinar will review recently updated AORN guidelines for prevention of retained surgical items. Learn strategies to implement in your clinical practice to prevent this event.

Objectives: 

  • Discuss recent revisions in AORN’s guidelines for prevention of retained surgical items.
  • Describe the evidence supporting the guidelines for prevention of retained surgical items

This webinar will award one (1.0) CH after evaluation completion.

Members: Free
Non-members: Free + $10 evaluation

Register 



Accreditation Statements 

Guidelines - Creating a Safer OR TogetherCCTV

Guidelines for Perioperative Practice

Education

News & Events

Shop AORN