Login Join/Renew

21 Proclamations Signed for 2011 Perioperative Nurse Week

Publish Date: 11/9/2011

18 governors and 3 mayors proclaimed November 7-13 Perioperative Nurse Week this year. The governors of Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Georgia, Hawaii, Illinois, Iowa, Kentucky, Massachusetts, Minnesota, Nebraska, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Virginia, South Carolina, Tennessee, and West Virginia and the mayors of Cleveland, Ohio; Colorado Springs, Colorado; and Greenville, North Carolina all signed proclamations recognizing the contributions of perioperative nurses to patient safety. Thank you to our members who worked to attain these proclamations and ensure the recognition of perioperative nurses by our state and local leaders. 

Read more Public Policy News 

Guidelines for Perioperative Practice


News & Events