PUBLIC COMMENTING OPEN: Guideline for Minimally Invasive Surgery - 8/30–9/29/16

AORN Advocacy Leadership

"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it's the only thing that ever has." – Margaret Mead

AORN Government Affairs and the National Legislative Committee (NLC) work with AORN state legislative coordinators to advance AORN's legislative priorities and public policy initiatives at the state and federal level. Government Affairs supports the National Legislative Committee and AORN state legislative coordinators and state councils with advocacy tools, resources and training. Use our Legislative Map to find your state legislative coordinator.

  • Contact information for all state coordinators
  • State council information
  • Description of the role and responsibility of state coordinator, NLC regional coordinator, and NLC chair (PDF)

National Legislative Committee

AORN's National Legislative Committee (NLC) serves as the expert and advocacy resource group to support AORN's legislative agenda and public policy initiatives. The NLC works in conjunction with AORN Government Affairs and is made up of a Chair, five regional coordinators, and an AORN Board liaison.

Bonnie P. Vencill RN, CNOR

AORN Board Liaison
Nathalie F. Walker MBA, RN, CNOR

AORN Government Affairs
Amy L. Hader, JD
Director of Government Affairs

Danielle Glover, MPA
Government Affairs Associate

Region 1
Dawn A. Vocke RN,MSN, MBA, CNOR

Region 2
Lady Sue H. Bell BSN, MBA/MHA, RN

Region 3
Karen L. Rustermier BSN,RN,CNOR

Region 4
Ellen Bencken

Region 5
Pat Darnell, MBA, BSN, RN