Current Award Recipients

Congratulations to all individual and chapter excellence award recipients for 2016!

Individual Award Recipients

Award for Excellence in Perioperative Nursing

Kathleen Gaberson, PhD, RN, CNOR, CNE, ANEF

Outstanding Achievement Awards

Promising Professional Achievement
Kristy Wheeler, BSN, RN, CNOR

Perioperative Nursing Research or Evidence-Based Research Award
Catherine Kleiner, PhD, RN

Perioperative Education, Clinical or Academic Award
Kay Ball, PhD, RN, CNOR, FAAN
Sue Seitz, MSN, RN, CNOR

Volunteer Leadership Award
Marlene Craden, BSN, RN, CNOR, CRNFA

Perioperative Nursing Management

Mentorship Award
Ruth Shumaker, BSN, RN, CNOR
Ellen Lord, MSN, RN, CNOR

Chapter Excellence Award Recipients

Chapter of the Year

AORN of Las Vegas 2902

Small Chapter Category (0-50 members)

Gold: AORN of Western North Carolina 3406

Medium Chapter Category (51-150 members)

Bronze: AORN of Central Arkansas 0402
Silver: Fort Worth Chapter of AORN 4406
Gold: AORN of Las Vegas 2902

Intermediate Chapter Category (151-300 members)

Bronze: AORN of Northeast Florida 1005
Silver: AORN of Greater Indianapolis 1504
Gold: AORN of New Orleans 1902

Large Chapter Category (301+ members)

Silver: AORN of Greater Houston 4407
Gold: AORN of Baltimore 2101