Login Join/Renew

Academic Scholars

The AORN Foundation is pleased to announce our 2013-2014 academic scholars. We extend our sincere gratitude to our donors who make our scholarship program possible. AORN Foundation scholarships support the advancement of the perioperative profession and the next generation of nurses.

Endowed Scholarship Sponsors

3M Health Care
AORN E-Chapter
AORN of Greater Houston
William A. Clarke
Golden Gavel
Kimberly-Clark Health Care
Louisiana State Council of Perioperative Nurses
Dr. Jane Rothrock
Scanlan International
Patricia Seifert
Ruth Shumaker
Wyman and Millie Stackhouse
Brenda Ulmer and Valley Lab

Congratulations 2013-2014 Academic Scholars


Mary Ann Alexander-Magalee
Timothy Brendle
Jessica Gruendler
Barbara Hickey
Susan Lynch
Darin Prescott
Eileen Prinkey
Anita Shoup
Curtiss Vavra
David Wyatt 


Ruben Barrios
Shilo Covey
Helen Dickson
Maureen Doyle
Holly Ervine
Maria Hoover
Marcie Jannetti
Candice Kim
Robert Levin
Ramie Miller
Meaghan Mugleston
Janet Nicks
Kimberly Peyton Myers
Uma Sitaula
Sue Sunby
Kumar Yesudoss
John Zender

By funding these scholarships, the AORN Foundation promotes nursing education and helps prepare the next generation of perioperative nurses. For more information to establish a named or endowed scholarship, contact the AORN Foundation at 303-755-6300 or email foundation@aorn.org.

Annual Named Scholarship Sponsors

AORN Staff
Ethicon Endo-Surgery
Linda Groah
Marion McCall
Victoria Steelman
AORN of Tampa Bay
AORN of Mid-Eastern Pennsylvania
Zimmer, Inc.
Mobile Instruments
Medline Foundation
Johnson & Johnson Health Care


Allie Caveney
Celeste Garruto
Darby Phillips  


Kristen Allevo
James Broitzman
Kim Brown
Karen Dziadowicz
Kathleen Espich
Janice Gates
Sarah Hughes
Stephanie Isaac
Jenna Levenson
Katrina Mansfield-Davis
Brenda Moore
Emem Obot
Katie Pruett
Anthony Shepps
Lisa Strong
Candace Tiley
Jodi Walker-O'Beirne
Joanne Winrow



Standards & Recommended Practices


News & Events