AORN Town Hall Meeting

Cngs_logo

 


     

AGENDA

Thursday, March 13, 2014 
7-8pm (ET); 6-7pm (CT); 5-6pm (MT); 4-5pm (PT) 
 

  Rg_Nw_Btn 

Dial in number: 866-740-1260
Access Code: 7556300
 

Welcome
Rosemarie T. Schroeder, BSN, RN, CNOR, AORN President

Surgical Conference & Expo 2014 Update
Susan Bakewelll, MS, RN-BC, Director, Perioperative Education

AORN Congress (Association Business) & Voting
Rosemarie T. Schroeder, BSN, RN, CNOR, AORN President

NLDC Update
Kelly Kollar, MSN, RN, CNOR – Chair, Nominating & Leadership Development Committee

AORN Position Statements 

  • Advanced Practice Registered Nurses in the Perioperative Environment 
  • One Perioperative Registered Nurse Circulator Dedicated to Every Patient Undergoing an Operative or Other Invasive Procedure  
  • Perioperative Safe Staffing and On-Call Practices 
  • Environmental Responsibility 
  • Managing Distractions and Noise During Perioperative Patient Care 
  • The Role of the Health Care Industry Representative in the Perioperative Setting  

 

2014 Leadership Meeting  

 

Guidelines for Perioperative Practice

Education

News & Events

Shop AORN