Login Join/Renew

Nominating and Leadership Development Committee

Current Members of the Nominating and Leadership Development Committee: 
NLDC 15-16  


Vangie Dennis, BSN, RN, CMLSO, CNOR


Steve Balog, MSN, BSN, RN, CNOR
Merideth Lewis-Cooney, BSN, RN, CNOR
Kristy Simmons, MSN, RN, CNOR
Kristy Wheeler, BSN, RN, CNOR


Victoria Steelman, PhD, RN, CNOR, FAAN  

Volunteer Leadership Academy

If you weren’t able to attend Voluntary Leadership Academy, you can view the Nominating & Leadership Development Committee presentation here.

Webinar and Town Hall Recordings

Are you interested in a position of leadership in the perioperative profession? The NLDC supports the vision of the association by identifying future leaders and supporting their professional development.

More information on becoming an AORN Leader. 

AORN members may contact the Nominating and Leadership Development Committee via email.

Guidelines for Perioperative Practice


News & Events