Login Join/Renew

Upcoming Webinars

Sign up for one of our upcoming webinars, designed especially for perioperative professionals. Can't make it to a live webinar? Register for the replay after the event and watch at your convenience. Webinar recordings are available two business days after the live webinar.

Webinars specific to the Ambulatory Surgery Division and the Center for Nursing Leadership are also available. 


Guideline for Prevention of Retained Surgical Items

Speaker: Amber Wood, MSN, RN, CNOR, CIC

Date: July 30, 2015
Time: 1pm PT; 2pm MT; 3pm CT; 4pm ET 

Overview: Prevention of retained surgical items is essential to promote optimal outcomes for every surgical patient. This webinar will review recently updated AORN guidelines for prevention of retained surgical items. Learn strategies to implement in your clinical practice to prevent this event.

Objectives: 

  • Discuss recent revisions in AORN’s guidelines for prevention of retained surgical items.
  • Describe the evidence supporting the guidelines for prevention of retained surgical items

This webinar will award one (1.0) CH after evaluation completion.

Members: Free
Non-members: Free + $10 evaluation

Please contact Customer Service to register. 



Accreditation Statements 

Guidelines - Creating a Safer OR TogetherCCTV

Guidelines for Perioperative Practice

Education

News & Events

Shop AORN