Login Join/Renew

Nominating and Leadership Development Committee

Your help is needed to submit names of future leaders for the 2015-2016 AORN National ballot! 


Submit your nominations by May 18, 2015

Current Members of the Nominating and Leadership Development Committee include:

NLDC 15-16  


Vangie Dennis, BSN, RN, CMLSO, CNOR


Steve Balog, MSN, BSN, RN, CNOR
Merideth Lewis-Cooney, BSN, RN, CNOR
Kristy Simmons, MSN, RN, CNOR
Kristy Wheeler, BSN, RN, CNOR, CST


Victoria Steelman, PhD, RN, CNOR, FAAN

The Nominating & Leadership Development Committee is asking for your help in identifying future AORN leaders for the 63rd Annual 2016 AORN Surgical Conference & Expo in Anaheim, California.

All active members may nominate by mail, fax, email, or online. Please do not duplicate nomination methods (ie. do not mail your nominations if you fax, email or nominate online).

National offices that are open for nominations are:

President-elect (1 to be elected)
Vice President (1 to be elected)
Secretary (1 to be elected)
Board of Directors (3 to be elected)
Nominating & Leadership Development Committee (3 to be elected)

There is no limit to the number of potential candidates names you may submit. Submission of names does not obligate you to vote for those individuals if selected for ballot.

Nominate Now!


Webinar and Town Hall Recordings


Are you interested in a position of leadership in the perioperative profession? The NLDC supports the vision of the association by identifying future leaders and supporting their professional development.

More information on becoming an AORN Leader. 

AORN members may contact the Nominating and Leadership Development Committee via email.

Guidelines for Perioperative Practice


News & Events