Nominate AORN Leadership

Voting Matters

AORN is governed by an elected 12-member Board of Directors whose qualifications for office are determined by the Nominating Committee of 5 members. Elections are annual and results are announced at AORN Global Surgical Conference & Expo.

The AORN Board of Directors supports our mission to define and advocate for patient and staff safety by maintaining good financial stewardship, setting the strategic direction of the Association, and providing and establishing policies and goals for the profession.

The AORN Nominating Committee evaluates potential candidates for all elected positions and supports members throughout their candidacy and election process.

Nominations are Now Being Accepted

The deadline for the 2022 call for nominations for Board of Directors and Nominating Committee positions is May 6 at midnight, MT. AORN members may nominate themselves and others to be considered for the election ballot in 2023.

2022-2023 Election Results

Meet the Board of Directors and Nominating Committee serving the 2022-2023 term.

2023 Voting Matters

The ballot of candidates for the 2023-2024 term will be announced in the fall of 2022. Online voting will begin in February 2023.

All current nurse members of AORN, in good standing, are encouraged to vote. Read Periop Today for the announcement of the voting window and the link to vote.