Dr. Travis Reece-Nguyen, MD, MPH, FAAP

Medical Director | Gender Recognition and Affirmative Care through Education (GRACE) Team

Rani Morrison Williams, MS, MSW, LCSW, FACHE, CDE

Chief Diversity and Community Health Equity Officer, UI Health

Ms. Williams currently serves as the first Chief Diversity and Community Health Equity Officer at University of Illinois Hospital and Health Sciences System (UI Health) leading efforts towards improving diversity, inclusion, and health.

Paula M. Neira JD, MSN, RN, CEN, FAAN

Motivational Speaker

Paula M. Neira, JD, MSN, RN, CEN, FAAN, is the Johns Hopkins Medicine Program Director of LGBTQ+ Equity and Education in the Office of Diversity, Inclusion and Health Equity.

NaKeisha “Nikki” D. Washington, MSN, MBA, RN, CNOR

Director of Surgical Services, St. Joseph’s Medical Center

NaKeisha “Nikki” D. Washington, MSN, MBA, RN, CNOR is a Director of Surgical Services at St. Joseph’s Medical Center in Stockton, CA.

Dr. Joanne Muyco DNP, RN, NE-BC, CNOR

Perioperative Registered Nurse

Dr. Joanne Muyco is a perioperative registered nurse with over 10 years of nursing experience.

Dima Ghawi, MBA

Leadership Consultant & Executive Coach

Through keynote speeches, workshops, executive coaching, and her online global community, Dima shares her unique leadership journey with one goal in mind: motivate and activate those around her to reimagine their potential and grow into leaders.

Dr. Adrianna Nava, PhD, MPA, MSN, RN

Research Scientist, National Committee for Quality Assurance

Adrianna Nava is a Research Scientist at the National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA) where she serves as the scientific lead for the development of measures addressing the social determinants of health (SDOH).

Renee Thompson, DNP, RN, FAAN, CSP

CEO & Founder of the Healthy Workforce Institute

Dr. Renee Thompson is a sought-after speaker, author, consultant, and leading authority on creating healthy workforces by eliminating bullying and incivility.

Pamela Hunt, MSN, RN, NEA-BC-FAAN

National Nurse Executive, Author, and Community Leader

Pam is nationally known as a nurse executive, author, financial, quality, safety and strategic expert, and community leader.

Mary Alice Miner, PhD, RN, CNOR

Senior Perioperative Practice Specialist

Dr. Miner is a Senior Perioperative Practice Specialist with the AORN. She is now revising the Guideline for Prevention of Hypothermia.

Erin Kyle, DNP, RN, CNOR, NEA-BC

Editor in Chief, Guidelines for Perioperative Practice

Dr. Erin Kyle is the Editor-in-Chief of the Guidelines for Perioperative Practice at AORN where she works closely with the Nursing Practice team and the Guidelines Advisory Board in developing and updating AORN's 35 evidence-based guidelines.

Vangie Dennis


Vangie Dennis is the Assistant Vice President of Perioperative Services at AnMed Health Systems, Anderson, South Carolina.

Jeanine Watson, MSN, RN, CNOR(E)

Senior Manager, Ambulatory Surgery Division, AORN

Jeanine brings a wealth of knowledge and expertise to her role as Senior Manager of the Ambulatory Surgery Division at AORN.

Renae Wright, DNP, RN, CNOR

Perioperative Practice Specialist

Dr. Wright is a Perioperative Practice Specialist for AORN. She is the lead author for the AORN Guideline for Minimally Invasive Surgery and the AORN Guideline for a Safe Environment of Care.

Emily Jones, MSN, RN, CNOR, NPD-BC

Sr. Perioperative Practice Specialist

Emily authored the revisions to the AORN Guideline for surgical smoke safety and the AORN Guideline for prevention of venous thromboembolism.


Senior Perioperative Practice Specialist

Amber is a Senior Perioperative Practice Specialist at AORN where she has served as lead author of several guidelines.


Director of Evidence Based Perioperative Practice

Dr. Lisa Spruce is the Director of Evidence Based Perioperative Practice at AORN. She is responsible for the overall leadership of the products, services, and guidelines developed by AORN's Nursing Practice Team.

Kristyn Seeman, MLS, BSN, RN, CNOR

Clinical Perioperative Research Librarian

Kristyn is a Clinical Research Librarian at AORN and performs literature searches and retrievals for AORN’s Guidelines for Perioperative Practice authors.

Karen deKay, MSN, RN, CNOR, CIC

Senior Perioperative Practice Specialist

Karen deKay is a Senior Perioperative Practice Specialist at AORN. She is certified in perioperative nursing and infection control and has over twenty years of experience developing education.

Linda Groah, MSN, RN, CNOR, NEA-BC, FAAN

The DAISY Lifetime Achievement Award

Linda Groah, MSN, RN, CNOR, NEA-BC, FAAN, received The DAISY Lifetime Achievement Award at 2023 AORN Expo.